Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dyson.

DC29 Multi floor

DC29 Multi floor
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(309 Reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (309 reviews)
5 stars
223
4 stars
65
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
2
285 of 309(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC29 Multi floor
Review 1 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC29 review
(10 November 2012)
I have owned my machine for about 4 months and am very happy with my purchase. The suction is amazing and much more effective than any other machine I have owned including other well known brands. I bought this machine as I live in a small house and needed something that could follow me into tight spots which it does very well. Some of my family are bothered by dust and allergies and this machine is dust free when operating and it is easy to remove the vacuum dust and clean parts. The attachments are well designed and useful I use the small head attachment to get into corners and hard to reach spaces often. Most of my floors are hard and I have rugs so I cannot comment on cleaning carpets but my rugs are well cleaned by the machine. I would recommend this machine to any one in a small home.
Review 2 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC29 Multi Floor machine
(11 June 2012)
Just bought my machine yesterday after having had 4 other vaccuums. This machine is wonderful and I can't recommend it highly enough. My floors have never been so clean. The amount of dust that was picked up was unbelievable, especially when I thought the floor was clean. My new carpet looks brand new again. Thanks Dyson.
Review 3 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Dyson machine
(17 March 2012)
I have nothing but praise for my Dyson vacuum cleaner, I have a new home, and wanted to keep the carpets in good condition. The dyson cleans thoroughly and easily, it honestly makes my life so much easier. It is easy to use and you feel confident that the job has been done when you use the Dyson. You don't have to keep running the vacuum over the same spot, and i can get this part of the housework completed in a lot shorter time and know that my floors are clean. Also, the carpet always looks fresh after vacuumg. Also use on my tiled floors and makes cleaning easier, one machine for the complete clean, i know why the Dyson range is regarded as the market leader
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
REVIEW DC29 MULTI FLOOR
(29 January 2012)
After much consideration of whether I wanted to purchase a Dyson cleaner, I can honestly say it was the best decision I have made. Moves easily along the floor, suction is fantastic. My carpets look so much cleaner and the see through barrel shows what you are picking up as you go. Light and portable, easy to use even my husband can use it without any dramas!! Would recommend this model to anyone. Thank you.
Review 5 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(4 August 2013)
It is my first dyson I have ever brought and I would never buy anything else now I just love it and so does my family happy first timer :)
Review 6 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine
(4 August 2013)
I have just purchased this machine and I am very impressed the suction has picked up lots of dog fur.
Review 7 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(2 August 2013)
Love how clean it gets my floors and you don't need to go over the same spot to get all the dirt. It even cleans my Turkish rug with ease. However changing the head from hard to soft floors is never easy. Luckily I got a Turbo head as part of my purchase so now I don't have to change the standard head for different floor types - I just change the head. Overall its great.
Review 8 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Feedback DC29
(2 August 2013)
Overall very happy with the DC29. Good suction, clean air comes out of the exhaust and does not lose any suction. The only small issues are my wife finds it a little heavy to carry up stairs and my main issue is the clip the floor tool slots into when storing does not hold the floor tool and wand when the hose is attached. With the hose attached the floor tool and wand weight makes it fall out of the clip.
Review 9 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Saved my carpets and sanity!!
(2 August 2013)
Every couple of years I was buying a new vacuum that just would pack up and die/stop working well. My mother bought her DC19 over so I could clean my carpets, which I was considering having pulled up as they were so grotty and hard to keep clean, thanks to teenagers and dogs in the house! Well, I could not believe how good hers was, I went out a few days later and bought my own, the DC29. I noticed a few design changes, more use of plastic, but the performance is just as great. The carpets are looking the best in years, so I know when I get the steam cleaners in, they won't have to contend with dog hair and dust. I find this vacuum a lot quieter than others that I have used before, the dogs don't mind this one as much. I was astounded how much dirt and dust and hair these things pick up, I knew the carpets needed a good vacuum but gee! Excellent for dog hair, the wiry sort like heelers and kelpies have. I don't mind having carpet in the house again, knowing I can now keep it clean and under control. It's spendy, but a good investment, and the proof is in the cannister! I think it is GREAT there are lots of parts available should anything break. The cost of having carpet pulled and replaced and buying other inferior vacuums every couple of years, it paid for itself the first time I used it. I think having considered buying a used one from online auction sites, you can see that they hold their value very well even second hand. Very robust, and motivating to see what's inside the cannister. Thanks Dyson, you now have a new fan :D
Review 10 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Super Sucker
(30 July 2013)
Initially hesitant to purchase because of higher price compared to other brands. Took the advice of a shop assistant and purchased a dc29 and are extremely pleased. The amount of dust,fluff and cat fur it vacuums is beyond expectations. The bonus turbine head lifted performance to another level. a brilliant product well worth its price.
Review 11 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
No tilt
(29 July 2013)
It does tilt over!
The only reason I bought thois one was because I couldn't get my original one repaired.I can't believe I couldn't replace the cord. I had replaced it twice before. It is now sitting in my garage doing nothing because I couldn't get the cord to stay out! Elaine
Review 12 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very good machine
(28 July 2013)
That's a amazing machine that suit my new house. I use it every week and it is very multi functional. I just want to know how to maintain it?
Review 13 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my mate
(22 July 2013)
I have used several vacuum cleaners in my life time some have been OK ,but the Dyson has to be the best ,I have a turbo head with my vacuum which picks up everything ( I have 3 dogs & a small grandson ) . I find it quite light & moves easily around the floors , I use it on carpet & tiles .
It`s the easiest vacuum I have had to empty & cleaning filters is a breeze .
I like it so much I went out & bought a Dyson hand held vacuum for doing my window sills & other smaller jobs , & this model is of the same quality & does a great job as well , this model is also easy to clean & empty .
I have been telling my son & his wife about them & the eventually bought one & they love theirs .
Review 14 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my one true love
(20 July 2013)
i have fallen in love with my dyson!
ive owned her fora week now and i cant stop vacuuming, does such a good job. It has unbeleivable sucktion power and everything about the machine is so simple and easy. Dyson have thought of everything! my next purchase will be a hand held if its as good as this but compact i cant go wrong! its well worth the price as no other vacuum i have owned has nothing on this.
DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR
Review 15 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
not bad
(18 July 2013)
the machine is brilliant but lacking on tiles. with the turbo head on the machine it still doesnt pick up larger objects like cat biscuits or leaves, so i need to still get out the dustbuster. this is something i would look into ie increasing suction with the non turbo setting and to make the head rollers to be more effective at picking these things up.
Review 16 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc29 multi floor
(15 July 2013)
I love my dyson however I wish I was able to adjust the suction strength, that would make it perfect
Review 17 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Nice
(13 July 2013)
Only had this machine for couple weeks now but LOVE it. It horrifies me to see the dust and stuff that i've sucked up, thinking my other machine was doing a good job. And it is sooo much quieter than my last 2 machines. Worth the money - better still got it on a good special so i'm very happy
Review 18 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson barrel vac
(13 July 2013)
My Dyson is great, vacuum's exceptionally well, the only compliant I would have is the barrel always seems to get stuck everywhere I go and often just rolls over
Also the little mount for the handle for storage is useless and just makes the machine tip over. But definitely the best suction and easiest to clean out vacuum ever.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome Vacuum :)
(13 July 2013)
I thoroughly would recommend this Vacuum. I am new to Dyson Products and I cannot believe the difference and how long I waited to buy one. I vacuum daily and I've have wasted a ridiculous amount money on Vacuum cleaners, when they have only ever lasted around 12 mths if I'm lucky. The suction in previous Vacuums vanishes even after emptying barrel or changing filters. I was told that the suction remains the same in Dyson which I am very happy with. In saying that my carpet and Mat looks almost new again. It's awesome. The filter is washable and can be reused over and over again. The Barrel is very easy to empty. One Happy Customer who would recommend this product.
Review 20 for DC29 Multi floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Technology & User-friendliness
(7 July 2013)
Bought a DC29 Multi Floor and thought the suction is powerful and machine user-friendly. To my disappointment, the suction is not as good as my other brand vacuum cleaner. To make things worse, the pole for grabbing the cleaner is not user-friendly ----- it is not long enough, even when extended, for both of my hands to grab the cleaner so as to exert sufficient effort to effectively and efficiently push and pull the cleaner on the floor to achieve maximum cleaning. In addition, the ear-shape grab at the tip of the pole tends to strain my hand and hindering my efforts in manoeuvring the machine. Afterall, the machine is not money for value.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>