Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dyson.

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology. $EmbeddedVideo:DC50 MF ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
54 of 57(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my vacuum
(27 June 2015)
I love my DC 50 is the best spending money i did since 1995 I recommend this vacuum to any body very easy to use every day if you needed
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome
(26 June 2015)
Nothing else need be said. Wish I had bought it years ago.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best purchase ever
(25 June 2015)
You don't realise how much dirt is embedded in your carpets until you use this vaccum. I literally collected 3 bags worth if dirt on what seemed like a moderately clean floor. Great machine. Dust bin could have been bigger but a great machine.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful machine
(24 June 2015)
Having checked out other reviews I was a little put off by the lack of size in the DC 50, what was I worrying about, it's a fabulous, light, easy to use, great attachments and easy to handle. In fact I probably use it more because it's so versatile. The smaller cylinder copes well with my four bed roomed house. Initially I emptied it more frequently throughout the cleaning but now that the carpets have had a really thorough vacuuming I only need to empty it after I've been through the house. I have no problems with the extension hose and attachments and I'm glad that there are other attachments to buy. Cleaning is no longer a chore.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(24 June 2015)
We are amazed by the performance of our Dyson cleaner. The first clean we were just shocked by the amount of dirt and dust it bought out of our carpets. It brings the pile up in our carpets( that we thought were wear areas), which gave us a wonderful surprise. We are delighted with the performance, each time we clean. We would certainly recommend it to any one else who was thinking of buying one.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and powerful
(19 June 2015)
Very happy with the Dyson dc50. Light, easy to manoeuvre and was amazed how much dirt it picked up! My carpet is only 6 months old.
My carpet is a thick pile and other cleaners were very hard to manoeuvre over the pile. The Dyson was much easy on the back.
The only downside is the handle tends to come away too easily.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my dyson
(18 June 2015)
Love my dyson, picks up everything in front of it. Simply brilliant.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Vacuum Cleaner ever
(15 June 2015)
Couldn't believe how effective this cleaner is on all floor types. Works well on all floor types. It Is Light and easy to use.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(8 June 2015)
After my tired old vacuum I was shocked at the amount of dirt that came from my rugs and floors which are all cork tiles. To my utter amazement my 5 sheepskin rugs yielded up 1/3 barrel of dirt. I thought that they were reasonably clean up until then. I am not over tall at 169 cms and was a bit disappointed that the handle could not be extended further to give better reach without bending over & ending up with a sore back. The extension wand for other tools is also a little short. It is easy to empty and take apart for a better clean. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase as I now know my floors and rugs will be clean.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(7 June 2015)
I like my new vacuum cleaner very much. I am getting used to the attachments and how it works. I like how you can go from floor to carpet and not change the head. I still find it a little heavy to carry up the stairs, but overall am happy with my new machine. I have used Dyson cleaners for 12 years.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
First Empty
(3 June 2015)
We thought our old cleaner wasn't too bad (just old and heavy).
BUT the DC50 showed us that were completely wrong - the carpet has never been so clean.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 MULTI FLOOR
(31 May 2015)
I have found this vacuum to be both excellent on carpet and on tiles. The suction when cleaning carpets is very good as with our tiled areas. The upright vacuum is much easier on the back to operate and eliminates the banging into walls and corners which occurs with the pull-along type. It is very simple to empty, although the cylinder does not hold a lot before it needs emptying. A small price to pay for a good product.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(30 May 2015)
Transferring to the Dyson after using a traditional upright for many years the difference in dust collection was undoubtedly phenomenal and this without any trace of collected dust being blown out from the cleaner into the surrounding atmosphere. The machine was more readily manoeuvrable than our previous machine and readily possible to transfer from floor cleaning to cleaning vertical surfaces. Dust removal was easy and a decided advantage gained by not needing to worry about handling and replacing bags.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
(29 May 2015)
I have wanted a Dyson for years and I have not been disappointed. Just fantastic the mount for dirt that is getting collected
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50
(29 May 2015)
This is our third Dyson and although a bit flimsier than previous cleaners, it still performs excellently.
Would never buy another brand vacuum cleaner.
Keep up the fine work, Dyson.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
An older persons cleaning friend
(26 May 2015)
My new Dyson DC 50 Multi Floor vacuum is quick and easy to wiz around the house with minimum effort on my behalf, as l had been finding using a barrel vacuum quite exhausting. It is also convenient and easy to empty, I am impressed with the 'Engineering' aspects of the vacuum, and have confidence it will work efficiently for many years. I also feel reassured by the Warrenty conditions, and have no hesitation in recommending it.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor Wonder
(24 May 2015)
I love this vacuum, it is soo easy to use and is really strong, I didn't know how terrible my old vacuum was until I used this one and saw how much dust and dirt was being picked up
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(21 May 2015)
This machine cleans better than any vacuum I have ever used before in the last 45 years! I bought it because we have purchased a 3 storey house and thought it easier and lighter to take up and down stairs. My only problem is that I have to keep emptying it because obviously it has a smaller waste capacity, but I bought it for ease of use in the new house and who cares if I have to empty it often at least I'm not falling down stairs carrying a ton weight and it cleans amazingly. The hose takes a little getting used to.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A Great Product
(21 May 2015)
At first I wasn't sure how to put some of the attachments into use, but on speaking to a Dyson consultant on the phone, she explained everything so clearly . . . she was so helpful. On using the DC50 for the first time I was surprised at the amount the DC50 had vacuumed up. I'm very happy with this DC50.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very Impressed
(8 May 2015)
We also have a Dyson Barrel Vacuum Cleaner and found the D50 just as impressive in performance with it's pick up. What we can't get under with the D50, we can with the accessories and hose attached.
1 2 3 next>>