Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dyson.

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology. $EmbeddedVideo:DC50 MF ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor Wonder
(24 May 2015)
I love this vacuum, it is soo easy to use and is really strong, I didn't know how terrible my old vacuum was until I used this one and saw how much dust and dirt was being picked up
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(21 May 2015)
This machine cleans better than any vacuum I have ever used before in the last 45 years! I bought it because we have purchased a 3 storey house and thought it easier and lighter to take up and down stairs. My only problem is that I have to keep emptying it because obviously it has a smaller waste capacity, but I bought it for ease of use in the new house and who cares if I have to empty it often at least I'm not falling down stairs carrying a ton weight and it cleans amazingly. The hose takes a little getting used to.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A Great Product
(21 May 2015)
At first I wasn't sure how to put some of the attachments into use, but on speaking to a Dyson consultant on the phone, she explained everything so clearly . . . she was so helpful. On using the DC50 for the first time I was surprised at the amount the DC50 had vacuumed up. I'm very happy with this DC50.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very Impressed
(8 May 2015)
We also have a Dyson Barrel Vacuum Cleaner and found the D50 just as impressive in performance with it's pick up. What we can't get under with the D50, we can with the accessories and hose attached.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great
(7 May 2015)
Better than expected. Very light weight, powerful, high utility.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lightweight Genius
(5 May 2015)
The DC50 multifloor replaced a much heavier & larger Dyson.We have 3 levels,carpet & floorboards.This new Dyson lost nothing in suction power against the larger model plus it's mobility made the vacuuming job much easier.The new attachments allowed me to get into nooks & crannies that previously could only be reached manually.Doing the carpeted stairs was a breeze with this lightweight machine.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing machine
(29 April 2015)
We have had this vacuum for 2 weeks now and absolutely love it. I have never been so happy to vacuum before. I have recommended it to everyone I know!!
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor Vacuum
(26 April 2015)
I recently purchased this vacuum cleaner and I was very impressed with the power and manouverability of the machine. Very easy to use going up and down stairs, under beds etc. I would highly recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone wishing to purchase a new one.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it
(24 April 2015)
Lightweight ,easy to operate.
Easy to empty the chamber and open and clean the filter.
Love my vacuum cleaner
Thank you
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum I've ever used
(21 April 2015)
Bout time I bought myself a decent vacuum cleaner. Just awesome.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I am so pleased
(16 April 2015)
I am very pleased with my vacuum cleaner. My Dyson DC 50 picks up dirt from my tiled and carpeted floors like no other vacuum l have ever used. Thank you Dyson!
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(15 April 2015)
We have just replaced our old DC24 with the DC50 , Can only say ABSOLUTELY AMAZING !!!!!!!! It does everything we need done except take our Pulse , Another World Beater From Dyson.
Many Congratulations to Dyson.
Dusty.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new Dyson
(11 April 2015)
Well I didn't realize my floors were so dirty until I got my new Dyson. It is so much more easy to use than my old vacuum cleaner, just glides over the floor. Also the long cord makes me not have to constantly shift the plug constantly. Will wait and see how long it will last.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
compact but powerful
(31 March 2015)
Love my Dyson - actually makes me want to do the housework! This machine is compact and portable but packs all the power you need. I was totally surprised at how quickly the bin filled on first use on carpets I thought were clean, and it works brilliantly on my tiled floors too - they feel cleaner for longer! Compact enough for me to leave out without it being in the way, I can quickly use it for touch ups as well as doing the whole house. The only downside is no retractable cord. Also you will want to watch the You Tube video for putting it together, the picture card that comes in the box is not at all helpful!
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(28 March 2015)
I am totally happy with my vacuum cleaner, it is so much better than any other cleaner I have ever used. I have the big one and the stick so I have everything covered.
They are easy to use and work well on all surfaces.
They are also easy to clean and to empty, and the stick is wonderful for the car.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(12 February 2015)
I love my new Dyson. On its first use it collect so much dirt I had to empty it. This only two days after using my old one. And there is only me at home and I have not been able to go,out very often to bring in dirt. It was amazing. Love it, love it love it.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(18 January 2015)
I have been told for some years that the Dyson was a wonderful vacuum cleaner. When my trusty old cleaner died recently I had no hesitation but to look at the Dyson range. What a dream to use and the bagless design is so clean and easy to empty. I am thrilled with the choice.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A great little machine
(16 December 2014)
This machine more than met my expectations. It is quiet, light and superbly efficient. I have owned larger Dyson machines, and even tried a similar competitor; now I am so pleased to be back with a Dyson again. It is a perfect "apartment" vacuum cleaner. Even my dog loves it - thanks to the quietness and the speed with which it does the job. Thank you Dyson!
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 the ball.
(12 December 2014)
This is the 2nd Dyson Ball vacuum cleaner I have purchased, it is the best cleaner I have ever had, the see thro cover allows me to see when it needs emptying, and the move ability of this machine makes it so easy to use.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(13 October 2014)
Excellent vacum very light easy to empty. Great job done
1 2 next>>