Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dyson.

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology. $EmbeddedVideo:DC50 MF ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum I've ever used
(21 April 2015)
Bout time I bought myself a decent vacuum cleaner. Just awesome.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I am so pleased
(16 April 2015)
I am very pleased with my vacuum cleaner. My Dyson DC 50 picks up dirt from my tiled and carpeted floors like no other vacuum l have ever used. Thank you Dyson!
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(15 April 2015)
We have just replaced our old DC24 with the DC50 , Can only say ABSOLUTELY AMAZING !!!!!!!! It does everything we need done except take our Pulse , Another World Beater From Dyson.
Many Congratulations to Dyson.
Dusty.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new Dyson
(11 April 2015)
Well I didn't realize my floors were so dirty until I got my new Dyson. It is so much more easy to use than my old vacuum cleaner, just glides over the floor. Also the long cord makes me not have to constantly shift the plug constantly. Will wait and see how long it will last.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
compact but powerful
(31 March 2015)
Love my Dyson - actually makes me want to do the housework! This machine is compact and portable but packs all the power you need. I was totally surprised at how quickly the bin filled on first use on carpets I thought were clean, and it works brilliantly on my tiled floors too - they feel cleaner for longer! Compact enough for me to leave out without it being in the way, I can quickly use it for touch ups as well as doing the whole house. The only downside is no retractable cord. Also you will want to watch the You Tube video for putting it together, the picture card that comes in the box is not at all helpful!
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(28 March 2015)
I am totally happy with my vacuum cleaner, it is so much better than any other cleaner I have ever used. I have the big one and the stick so I have everything covered.
They are easy to use and work well on all surfaces.
They are also easy to clean and to empty, and the stick is wonderful for the car.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(12 February 2015)
I love my new Dyson. On its first use it collect so much dirt I had to empty it. This only two days after using my old one. And there is only me at home and I have not been able to go,out very often to bring in dirt. It was amazing. Love it, love it love it.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(18 January 2015)
I have been told for some years that the Dyson was a wonderful vacuum cleaner. When my trusty old cleaner died recently I had no hesitation but to look at the Dyson range. What a dream to use and the bagless design is so clean and easy to empty. I am thrilled with the choice.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A great little machine
(16 December 2014)
This machine more than met my expectations. It is quiet, light and superbly efficient. I have owned larger Dyson machines, and even tried a similar competitor; now I am so pleased to be back with a Dyson again. It is a perfect "apartment" vacuum cleaner. Even my dog loves it - thanks to the quietness and the speed with which it does the job. Thank you Dyson!
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 the ball.
(12 December 2014)
This is the 2nd Dyson Ball vacuum cleaner I have purchased, it is the best cleaner I have ever had, the see thro cover allows me to see when it needs emptying, and the move ability of this machine makes it so easy to use.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(13 October 2014)
Excellent vacum very light easy to empty. Great job done
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Clean Floors
(6 October 2014)
I thought my floors were clean until i used the new Dyson I purchased I could not believe the amount of dust and dirt it picked up from my floors and being an asthmatic with lung problems i need to be dust free thank you Dyson for a great vacuum cleaner.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(6 October 2014)
Had my old Dyson for 15 years so decided it was time for a new one. Was very surprised at the changes in the new one, very easy to use and as always did a good job of cleaning all my floors, flowing easily across carpet and polished boards. Loved the washable filters.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(19 April 2015)
Great machine but a few drawbacks. The cord is annoying as you need to hold it whilst vacuuming and then wrap it each time to store it again. It's not as smooth as I would like either, heavy clunk when putting into vacuum mode. Works great though.
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(4 April 2015)
I am very impressed with the amount of dirt that the DC50 got out of the carpet...it is easy to empty into the rubbish bin, but my only grumble is that I think the instructions are not very clear..as far as putting the attachments on etc..but other than that it is great...
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 multi floor
(31 January 2015)
found the cleaner very strong and cleaned the carpet very well compared to our old dyson. I found it a little heavy to use very good for deep cleaning your carpet
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dusty days
(30 January 2015)
Dc50 was a bit difficult to assemble and the wand part was hard to remove and put back. Using as upright was good
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my Dyson
(17 November 2014)
the first time I used my Dyson I could not believe the amount of dirt was picked up, especially since I vacuumed the day before with my previous vacuum cleaner which was only a couple of years old.
I highly recommend Dyson and I can honestly say I will not use any other brand
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi floor
(25 October 2014)
This is our second Dyson Vac, the first one being now 15 years old and still going strong. We chose this product because of the positive experience with the first one and because we had acquired a second smaller property in another state which required a vacuum cleaner. The latest one is smaller, more compact, and is designed to cope automatically with different floor surfaces.
I like that it is significantly easier to carry, to use on stairs, to store and I find it so much more manoeuvrable than my old vacuum cleaner. The amount of dirt it removes is very impressive. I like it so much that I am going to keep it here and take my old model interstate to the other property!
The downside? I don't care for the way one empties it. The bottom of the canister flips open but in order to clear the "stuck stuff" further up the canister I find it necessary to clear it with my hands...I don't like this. The old model, I simply tip upside down into a plastic bag and leave it for a few minutes, it comes out clean, I tie up the top of the bag and dispose of it and I manage to stay clean also!
The new model is so efficient that it has to be emptied more often but I can tolerate that for the benefits/convenience of a smaller unit.
Response from Dyson:By ShanCustomer Care26 October 2014
Hi Tinlizzie101,

Thanks for taking the time to review your machine.

Sometimes debris might get stuck around the shroud (this can happen if the bin is accidently overfilled). If this happens, you can remove the clear bin from the cyclone to clear this with a dusting brush (such as the one that comes with your machine. To do this, open the bin like normal, then press the silver button between the two red rods on the back of the bin. You will then be able to remove the clear bin from the grey and yellow cyclone.

Hope this helps!
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cute & lightweight
(18 October 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is cleverly designed with everything clicking into place. Basically an upright cleaner but transforms with the flexible hose and wand stored in the handle. Two attachments are stored at the base of the unit in a clip-on holder. Even the handle packs down so storage is easy. At just over 5kg it is good for weak wrists to manoeuvre. Not for big homes.
1 2 next>>