Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dyson.

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology. $EmbeddedVideo:DC50 MF ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
110 of 116(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(29 November 2015)
I thought my carpets were clean until my Dyson released and pleasur much deep seated
grit and dirt. What a great surprise
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Super performance
(2 November 2015)
I bought one of the original Dyson cleaners many years ago and whilst it is still going strong I have bought a lighter weight version to help with my back problems. The new Dyson was just as expected with fantastic suction but somehow I cannot imagine this one lasting twenty years.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(30 October 2015)
Easy to use between carpet and hard floors, gets into the corners, and easy to clean.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc50 multi floor
(27 October 2015)
This is my second dyson , last one lasted over 10 years . This one picks up a lot more out of the carpets , works great on wooden and hard floors , very light weight and easy to use .
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Compact Super Vacuume
(26 October 2015)
I was a Dyson DC25 user and recently purchased DC50. I instantly realized further improvements on DC50. This is very powerful, compact, and super vacuum cleaner. It is not a cheap item but it is deserved.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 50 DYSON VACUUM CLEANER
(22 October 2015)
During the first cleaning of my house carpets, the collector keep filling up within a minute each time. Easy to see and even easier to empty it. Could not believe how powerful is this vacuum unit and very effective at cleaning. It is very easy to maneouvre and lightweight to handle.The carpets now look as if they have been cleaned professionally. Most impressive and would not use another brand now.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome Vacuum!
(9 October 2015)
I had originally bought a Dyson stick V6 Animal as I had a new puppy losing lots of hair. It was amazing the amount of hair and dirt it collected. But as we have a large 5 bedroom house I decided to buy another Dyson and went for the upright.
Again, I was amazed at the amounts of dirt and animal hair picked up. We have always had top of the range purpose animal and hygiene type vacuum cleaners but nothing comes even close. Do yourself a favour and forget others on the market and just buy a Dyson.
I am going to buy them for our kids as present I am so impressed.
Thanks Dyson!
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(8 October 2015)
Cleaning has just gotten exciting!!
I have really enjoyed using my DC50 multi floor vacuum cleaner and amazed at its suction. It is light, compact and easy to use and perfect for my home.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(27 September 2015)
Excellent sucksun but the hose is very awkward keeps getting in the way and no where to wind up wh n not in use. Had a Dyson barrel ten years ago but my daughters Brock down so I gave her own one but she is not getting this DC50. Lol. Recommend this vcuum.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superb Machine
(21 September 2015)
We chose the DC50 despite the cheaper brands on the market because of it's reputation.
I can tell you, we were not disappointed.
Given, we have a small dog.
The dyson still picked up 4 barrel's full of God knows what
Certainly, a lot of dust and no doubt mites
Worth every cent
It is hardy and seems long lasting compared to similar brands we compared
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent produce...
(10 September 2015)
I bought a DC50 after my OLD Cheap Vacuum died and its amazing how much my carpets feel and look cleaner. I vacuumed my sons room the other day and OMG the amount of FINE dust and dirt was incredible.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wrapt with the DC50
(10 September 2015)
There was no comparison between the existing vacuum cleaner and the new DC50. We have a small dog that sheds and the carpet has come back as new since using the DC50. Fantastic!!! is the only word that can identify with this cleaner.
Thank you Dyson
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Keeps finding grit I didn't know was there!
(8 September 2015)
Live in 100yr old farm house, tongue & groove inside & weatherboard clad. Current vacuum over 20yrs old. This Dyson just keeps drawing out old grit between boards and from large rugs. Husband is most impressed (kept saying old one is still good!) . Onboard wand is so convenient. House is cleaner. Great size, easy to manoeuvre/empty and store. Does give off a smell for several cleans.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light, Easy & Excellent Suction
(7 September 2015)
I have tried numerous vaccumes and could not believe how may buckets full we extracted from our carpets, we are very very clean people (at least I thought we were) until I used this amazing vac.
It is light but tough and visually you can work out when it needs an empty.
Thank you for making my chore a pleasure Dyson, my elderly mum uses it as well and just loves it.
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
how did i ever live without my dyson
(2 September 2015)
i had been thinking about buying a dyson for quite a while. when i saw the dyson dc50 on tvsn thought i would give it a go. and i love it i thought my floors and carpets where clean until i put it to the dyson test was was completely amazed it will pick up anything and with stairs it is so easy to carry and use especially with its compact size. love it love it love it
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
BEST THING I EVER BOUGHT !!
(1 September 2015)
My daughter did research on Dyson for her D&T HSC exam and was hooked about its performance. She has tried on occasions to persuade me to buy one but for some reason I didn't like the look of the machine .Two weeks ago I was sick and watched the shopping channel on TVSM where they had a demonstration of the upright Dyson.The fact that it was at a reduced price appealed to me, so I bought one. It is an incredible machine the amount of dogs hairs it collected and dust was unbelievable. That was after vacuuming with my own machine with the power head. I am hooked !!.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
First use
(31 August 2015)
Pleasantly surprised how easy the job got done and how much dirt was collected. Thrilled to own a Dyson.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
L-Plates Required
(24 August 2015)
Early days yet, so still getting used to all the different buttons and how to take it apart, use the hose/attachments, raise/lower the handle etc. Also manoeuvres quite differently to my previous cleaner. Overall though, does a remarkable job and moves seamlessly between the hardwood, tile and carpet.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best buy I ever done
(23 August 2015)
An absolutely brilliant machine. Leaves carpet like new and works brilliantly on floor boards and rugs. wish I'd bought it sooner
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(23 August 2015)
It's a great product, very easy to use, light and powerful. It does the job on carpets and hard floors.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>