Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dyson.

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology. $EmbeddedVideo:DC50 MF ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
66 of 70(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good one
(28 July 2015)
Very impressed picked up so much I wonder how long the carpet will last!We only had the premises professionally cleaned about 4 weeks prior to our purchase and the container. Was choc a bloc after the lounge room only.Happy Camper.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(27 July 2015)
I love my Dyson vacuum cleaner. I love it because it is gentle on my back and I no longer have to bend over, it is absolutely amazing the amount of dust that is collected into the bin.....I had only just had my carpet commercially cleaned and the amount of dust and fluff that was collected after the first vacuum was unbelievable....I can honestly say it is the best cleaning appliance I have ever purchased.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
First Use
(25 July 2015)
Amazing results didn't realise how bad our old vacuum cleaner was operating.
Carpets have never been cleaner.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic appliance
(23 July 2015)
This Dyson is my second one and I love it. It cleans so thoroughly and although our carpet is only a year old and there are only 2 adults now living in the house it is quite astonishing the amount of dirt and dust that the Dyson picks up. It is lightweight to use but definitely a "heavyweight " in the vacuum cleaner stakes. It is without a doubt the best vacuum cleaner I have ever used in 40 years of housekeeping. I couldn't be happier. Well done Dyson.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson dc50
(22 July 2015)
dyson vacuum cleaners are the best ever and would never buy another brand
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(18 July 2015)
We found the Dyson DC50 to be light and easy to use without causing back and arm pain as our previous vacuum cleaner. We were quite amazed at the difference in the suction capability. the bagless catchment and ease of cleaning are a huge bonus. We were so impressed we have now purchased a V6 battery stick vacuum as well for the small daily tasks
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(18 July 2015)
Love my new DC50 Multi Floor vacuum cleaner.
Vacuumed my carpet with my old vacuum cleaner and then did it again with my new Dyson and was amazed at the amount of dirt it then picked up - had to empty it twice!!!
It is amazing on our tile floors - never had a vacuum cleaner that cleans the tiles so well - usually had to sweep the tiles first and then vacuum.
Agree with other reviewers that the hose is very tight & a little difficult to reach high corners being so stiff and the power cord is quite short.
Overall love my Dyson and wish I had bought one years ago!!!
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Should have bought earlier
(7 July 2015)
I needed something powerful, but light and easily manouverable as I have osteo arthritis. We have a very hairy member of our family, and getting his hair off of my rugs was so difficult I already had a Dyson vac, but it is a full size model and was a bit big for me to drag out every day. Now I buzz over my rugs (and floors) daily. My DC50 is so powerful, and with it's turbo brush makes my doggy hair problem a thing of the past. Also got a big kick out of the look on Hubby's face when he saw the result, as he had tried all sorts to get the rugs hair free.
Read the booklet - love it. Love your Dyson vacs.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my vacuum
(27 June 2015)
I love my DC 50 is the best spending money i did since 1995 I recommend this vacuum to any body very easy to use every day if you needed
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome
(26 June 2015)
Nothing else need be said. Wish I had bought it years ago.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best purchase ever
(25 June 2015)
You don't realise how much dirt is embedded in your carpets until you use this vaccum. I literally collected 3 bags worth if dirt on what seemed like a moderately clean floor. Great machine. Dust bin could have been bigger but a great machine.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful machine
(24 June 2015)
Having checked out other reviews I was a little put off by the lack of size in the DC 50, what was I worrying about, it's a fabulous, light, easy to use, great attachments and easy to handle. In fact I probably use it more because it's so versatile. The smaller cylinder copes well with my four bed roomed house. Initially I emptied it more frequently throughout the cleaning but now that the carpets have had a really thorough vacuuming I only need to empty it after I've been through the house. I have no problems with the extension hose and attachments and I'm glad that there are other attachments to buy. Cleaning is no longer a chore.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(24 June 2015)
We are amazed by the performance of our Dyson cleaner. The first clean we were just shocked by the amount of dirt and dust it bought out of our carpets. It brings the pile up in our carpets( that we thought were wear areas), which gave us a wonderful surprise. We are delighted with the performance, each time we clean. We would certainly recommend it to any one else who was thinking of buying one.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and powerful
(19 June 2015)
Very happy with the Dyson dc50. Light, easy to manoeuvre and was amazed how much dirt it picked up! My carpet is only 6 months old.
My carpet is a thick pile and other cleaners were very hard to manoeuvre over the pile. The Dyson was much easy on the back.
The only downside is the handle tends to come away too easily.
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my dyson
(18 June 2015)
Love my dyson, picks up everything in front of it. Simply brilliant.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Vacuum Cleaner ever
(15 June 2015)
Couldn't believe how effective this cleaner is on all floor types. Works well on all floor types. It Is Light and easy to use.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(8 June 2015)
After my tired old vacuum I was shocked at the amount of dirt that came from my rugs and floors which are all cork tiles. To my utter amazement my 5 sheepskin rugs yielded up 1/3 barrel of dirt. I thought that they were reasonably clean up until then. I am not over tall at 169 cms and was a bit disappointed that the handle could not be extended further to give better reach without bending over & ending up with a sore back. The extension wand for other tools is also a little short. It is easy to empty and take apart for a better clean. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase as I now know my floors and rugs will be clean.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(7 June 2015)
I like my new vacuum cleaner very much. I am getting used to the attachments and how it works. I like how you can go from floor to carpet and not change the head. I still find it a little heavy to carry up the stairs, but overall am happy with my new machine. I have used Dyson cleaners for 12 years.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
First Empty
(3 June 2015)
We thought our old cleaner wasn't too bad (just old and heavy).
BUT the DC50 showed us that were completely wrong - the carpet has never been so clean.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 MULTI FLOOR
(31 May 2015)
I have found this vacuum to be both excellent on carpet and on tiles. The suction when cleaning carpets is very good as with our tiled areas. The upright vacuum is much easier on the back to operate and eliminates the banging into walls and corners which occurs with the pull-along type. It is very simple to empty, although the cylinder does not hold a lot before it needs emptying. A small price to pay for a good product.
1 2 3 4 next>>